No, it’s not a bug in my site

I maintain a Sender Policy Framework (SPF) record testing tool. If you happen to use it and it says your record isn’t valid, your first action should not be to email me and ask if it’s a bug in the tool. That is all.

2 Responses to “No, it’s not a bug in my site”


  1. 1 Daniel Hahler July 15, 2010 at 05:52

    btw: Thank you for this tool, very useful when configuring SPF!

  2. 2 Adam Sommer July 15, 2010 at 16:44

    Wanted to let you know that I had a problem with my SPF records, and a marketing company we worked with sent me a message about it. Guess they were scared their servers would be blacklisted :-).

    Anyway, their email included a link to your site and the SPF tool… very interesting to have two unrelated entities converge like that.

    Thanks for the tool Scott, it’s very useful.

    – Adam


Leave a comment